Canceling Privacy on Backordered domains

If you purchased Private Registration for a domain name you are attempting to register with Domain Backorders, you can cancel the privacy at any time. However, if we acquire the backorder domain name for you and it does not have privacy, your personal contact information will display in the public Whois database when you register it.

Note: If you are in the EU, you may have different rules for how your information is displayed in WHOIS. See GDPR FAQ for more details.

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren't automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab:
  3. My products tab

  4. Click Manage All:
  5. Manage All

  6. From the Buy/Sell tab at the top of your account, select Backorders and Monitoring.
  7. Select the domain name you want to modify.
  8. Click Privacy.
  9. Select Public, and then click OK.

More info


이 글이 도움되었나요?
피드백을 보내주셔서 감사합니다. 고객 서비스 담당자에게 문의하시려면 지원 전화 번호 또는 위의 채팅 옵션을 이용하시기 바랍니다.
도와드릴 수 있어 기쁩니다! 더 도와 드릴 것이 있나요?
그것 유감스럽습니다. 혼동이 되었던 사항 또는 솔루션이 고객님의 문제를 해결하지 못했던 원인을 알려주세요.