워크스페이스 이메일 도움말

Leaving Messages on the Server When Using an Email Client

The default setting of some email clients is to download your messages from the server onto your computer. To keep a copy of your messages on the server, you must modify your settings in your email client.

Note: If multiple computers are used to access the same email account, the settings must be changed on each computer. Also, if multiple users access the same email account, each user must change this setting.

To Modify your Settings for Apple Mail for Mac OS X

  1. Open Apple Mail.
  2. From the Mail menu, select Preferences.
  3. Click Accounts, and select your email account.
  4. Go to the Advanced tab.
  5. Clear the Remove copy from server after retrieving a message checkbox.
  6. Click OK.

To Modify your Settings for Entourage

  1. Open Entourage®.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Accounts.
  3. Select your email account.
  4. Go to the Options tab.
  5. Under Server Options, select Leave a copy of each messages on the server.
  6. Click OK.

To Modify your Settings for Eudora 6

  1. Open Eudora.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Options.
  3. Select Incoming Mail.
  4. Select Leave mail on server.
  5. Click OK.

To Modify your Settings for Thunderbird and Netscape Mail

  1. Open Thunderbird® or Netscape Mail®.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Account Settings.
  3. Under your email account, select Server Settings.
  4. Select Leave messages on server.
  5. Click OK.

To Modify your Settings for Opera Mail

  1. Open Opera®.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Mail and chat accounts.
  3. Select your email account, and then click Edit.
  4. Go to the Incoming tab.
  5. Select Leave messages on server.
  6. Click OK.

To Modify your Settings for Outlook Express and Outlook 2000

  1. Open Outlook Express® or Outlook 2000®.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Accounts.
  3. Select your email account, and go to the Advanced tab.
  4. Select Leave a copy of messages on the server.
  5. Click OK, and then click Close.

To Modify your Settings for Outlook 2003 and Outlook 2007

  1. Open Outlook 2003® or Outlook 2007®.
  2. From the Tools menu, select E-mail Accounts.
  3. Select View or change existing email accounts, and then click Next.
  4. Select your email account, and then click More Settings.
  5. Go to the Advanced tab, and select Leave copy of messages on the server.
  6. Click OK, click Next, and then click Finish.

To Modify your Settings for Windows (Vista) Mail

  1. Open Windows (Vista) Mail®.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Accounts.
  3. Select your email account, and then click Properties.
  4. Go to the Advanced tab, and select Leave a copy of messages on server.
  5. Click OK, and then click Close.

Note: As a courtesy, we provide information about how to use certain third-party products, but we do not endorse or directly support third-party products and we are not responsible for the functions or reliability of such products. Third party trademarks are property of their respective owners. All rights reserved.


이 글이 도움되었나요?
피드백을 보내주셔서 감사합니다. 고객 서비스 담당자에게 문의하시려면 지원 전화 번호 또는 위의 채팅 옵션을 이용하시기 바랍니다.
도와드릴 수 있어 기쁩니다! 더 도와 드릴 것이 있나요?
그것 유감스럽습니다. 혼동이 되었던 사항 또는 솔루션이 고객님의 문제를 해결하지 못했던 원인을 알려주세요.