도메인 도움말

Change an NS record


Nameservers give a third-party system the authority to manage the DNS for your subdomains. In every zone file, there must be at least two nameserver records. When you add nameservers for a subdomain, your subdomain and domain name have different zone files on the third-party nameserver.

If your domain name is registered with us, use the following instructions to change its nameservers depending how you use or host the domain name.

Note: If your domain is registered at another company, see the Domains registered at another company section below for instructions.

Looks like you're not logged in. If you log in above (under Text Icon), we can save you a couple of steps.

  1. Go to the DNS Management page.
  2. On the DNS Management page, in the Nameservers section, click Change.
  3. Select Default or Custom from the menu.
  4. If you select Custom, enter your nameservers in the fields.
  5. Note: If you need to enter more than two nameservers, click Add Nameserver.

  6. Click Save.

Note: After you add custom nameservers, your DNS will continue to display in our system for up to 48 hours. After your update propagates, you can no longer access your DNS in our system. You must contact your third-party provider to set up corresponding zone files for the domain name to make any future updates.

To change an NS record for domains registered at another company

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren't automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab:
  3. My products tab

  4. Click Manage All:
  5. Manage All

  6. From the top menu, click the DNS tab, and select Manage Zones:
  7. Manage All

  8. Enter the domain name you want to use and click Search.
  9. On the DNS Management page, in the Nameservers section, click Change.
  10. Select Default or Custom from the menu.
  11. If you select Custom, enter your nameservers in the fields.
  12. Note: If you need to enter more than two nameservers, click Add Nameserver.

  13. Click Save.

Note: After you add custom nameservers, your DNS will continue to display in our system for up to 48 hours. After your update propagates, you can no longer access your DNS in our system. You must contact your third-party provider to set up corresponding zone files for the domain name to make any future updates.

More info


이 글이 도움되었나요?
피드백을 보내주셔서 감사합니다. 고객 서비스 담당자에게 문의하시려면 지원 전화 번호 또는 위의 채팅 옵션을 이용하시기 바랍니다.
도와드릴 수 있어 기쁩니다! 더 도와 드릴 것이 있나요?
그것 유감스럽습니다. 혼동이 되었던 사항 또는 솔루션이 고객님의 문제를 해결하지 못했던 원인을 알려주세요.