|  
도움말

웹사이트 + 마케팅 도움말

Change an online appointment or event location

If you need to change the location of a service (an appointment or event), use the following steps to avoid conflict with already-scheduled services, future services and past services:

  1. Copy the service.
  2. Add attendees to the new service (or invite people to reschedule themselves).
  3. (Optional) Delete the old service.

Before you get started, open your existing service and make note of the attendee(s).

1. Create a new service

You can either create a brand new blank service, or copy an existing service and use it as a template for your new service.

  1. In the Dashboard, go to Appointments > Services.
  2. Add a service or copy an existing service by using the copy icon IMAGE from your list of services.

In your new service, use descriptive titles to make them clear to customers and to help you manage your list of services.

If you copied a service, edit the Service Name of the existing (old) service to differentiate it from the new service. For example, if I am an interior decorator, a new client can book my Initial Design Consultation Session. But now, I want to change my in-person sessions to online. To do this, I could:

  • Create a new service by copying my original service, and name it "Initial Design Consultation - Online.”
  • Edit the original service and name it "Initial Design Consultation - In person."

Note: The service name is included in email updates to your customers, so don’t add the word “Cancelled” to your existing service, or people may not realize it’s been replaced by a new service.

2. Add attendees to the new service (or invite people to reschedule themselves)

Now you can add attendees to the new service. Adding attendees yourself is easiest because then you can mark if they’ve paid, or not.

Contact attendees directly via email or phone and let them know what’s happening. Although they receive automated emails, establishing a personal connection builds loyalty.

Or, send an email to the attendees to let them know your services are now online, and include a link to your services page so they can sign themselves up for a new session.

Note: If people paid for a session and then sign up for a new session, you’ll need to manually track and mark them as paid after they’ve signed up. Or, you can issue a refund if they’ve paid twice for one service.

3. Delete old service (optional)

Depending on the service you offer, what type it is, and how many people are signed up, you may choose to delete the old appointment or event from the Appointments > Services list.

Appointments and repeating events still show in your Calendar if they have attendees, but aren’t visible for new sign-ups.

Note: One-time events are deleted and attendees receive a cancellation notice in their email.

Related steps

More info


이 글이 도움되었나요?
피드백을 보내주셔서 감사합니다. 고객 서비스 담당자에게 문의하시려면 지원 전화 번호 또는 위의 채팅 옵션을 이용하시기 바랍니다.
도와드릴 수 있어 기쁩니다! 더 도와 드릴 것이 있나요?
그것 유감스럽습니다. 혼동이 되었던 사항 또는 솔루션이 고객님의 문제를 해결하지 못했던 원인을 알려주세요.